How do you initialise your shared hosting account?

Procédure

Why initialise your shared hosting account?

If you decide to completely redesign your website, you will almost certainly need to initialise your entire shared hosting account. In order to successfully reset your shared hosting account, you'll need to complete several steps so that you can put it back to the way it was on the first day. The steps are as follows:

  • Initialise your FTP account: deletes all the data in your web space
  • Initialise your MySQL database: Deletes all the data in your database.
  • Initialise your e-mails: Deletes all your e-mails and the contents of your various mailboxes.
  • Initialise your DNS Zones: Deletes all the DNS Zones you have added.

As each part is completely independent of the other, you will need to carry out each step in order to remove everything from your customer account.

How do you initialise your FTP account?

1. Log on to your LWS customer space at https://panel.lws.fr, click on"Manage" behind the Web hosting in question.


How do you initialise your shared hosting account?

2. In the"Publish Files" section, click on the"File Manager" button.


How do you initialise your shared hosting account?

3. Select all the files and click on"Delete".


How do you initialise your shared hosting account?


How do you initialise your MySQL database?

1. To initialise your database, go to"Database & PHP" and click on"MySQL & PHPMyAdmin".


How do you initialise your shared hosting account?

2. Click on the"Action" button behind the database concerned and then on"Delete".


How do you initialise your shared hosting account?



How do you initialise your emails?

1. To initialise your emails, go to the "Email addresses" section and click on the"Email Administration" button.


How do you initialise your shared hosting account?

2. Click on the "Action" button behind the email address concerned, then"Delete".

How do you initialise your shared hosting account?


How do you initialise your DNS Zones?

1. Click on the"DNS Zone" button

How do you initialise your shared hosting account?

2. Click on the"Reset to default" button to reset the default DNS Zones for your domain name.


How do you initialise your shared hosting account?

Conclusion

You are now able to initialise your shared hosting account(FTP space, MySQL database, E-mails, DNS Zones) with LWS. Initializing your account will delete all the data relating to your hosting.

Don't hesitate to share your comments or questions!

help.lws.net/a/1013
Was this article helpful?

Yes

No

Read 24 619 times

Thank you! Feel free to ask questions about our documentation if you would like more information, and help us improve it.

Similar articles

A question about this article?

Ask the LWS team and the community. Answers are published after moderation.

Ask the LWS team and its community a question

GDPR: Controller: LWS-Ligne Web Services. Purpose: moderation and public publication of your question, possible notification of an answer. Legal basis: consent (Art. 6(1)(a) GDPR). Email retention: 90 days after notification, 12 months maximum without an answer. To exercise your rights, see the GDPR section of our Terms and Conditions.