Nextcloud Pro Management of sharing parameters by the user manager

Procédure

Introduction

This documentation covers the management of sharing parameters.

Prerequisites

To follow this documentation, you need :

Access the sharing settings management menu

Step 1: Log in to the Nextcloud web application as the manager user and access the personalisation options:

Nextcloud Pro Management of sharing parameters by the user manager

Step 2: Look for the customisation options in the "Administration" section under "Sharing".

Nextcloud Pro Management of sharing parameters by the user manager

Step 3: You can now choose the sharing methods.

Nextcloud Pro Management of sharing parameters by the user manager

Some options require you to enter a password to activate and/or deactivate them, in which case you will need to enter it. If you do not do this, the box may still be ticked. To avoid any unfortunate actions, reload the page after changing a setting to check that it has been correctly taken into account
.

Conclusion

You can now use the sharing settings to manage your data according to your needs. If you have any further questions or need assistance, don't hesitate to contact our support team, who will be happy to help. If you don't yet have an online storage package or would like to upgrade to a cloud storage package with advanced features, please consult this documentation to place your order, and find information about the Nextcloud and Nextcloud Pro packages here.

help.lws.net/a/1796
Was this article helpful?

Yes

No

Read 6 910 times

Thank you! Feel free to ask questions about our documentation if you would like more information, and help us improve it.

Similar articles

A question about this article?

Ask the LWS team and the community. Answers are published after moderation.

Ask the LWS team and its community a question

GDPR: Controller: LWS-Ligne Web Services. Purpose: moderation and public publication of your question, possible notification of an answer. Legal basis: consent (Art. 6(1)(a) GDPR). Email retention: 90 days after notification, 12 months maximum without an answer. To exercise your rights, see the GDPR section of our Terms and Conditions.